1. I found the Brie and broke off a fragment, sucking her nipple through it.

    Jonathan Grimod’s The Last Banquet, a finalist for 2013’s Bad Sex Award.

    All hail the Bad Sex Awards, the world’s best literary prize



  3. 7 things CBS won’t let you wear to the Grammys: 

    1. Clothing that exposes “bare fleshy under curves of the buttocks and buttock crack”
      This could be a big problem for that rumored 13th anniversary performance of Sisqo’s "Thong Song."

    2. "Sheer, see-through clothing that could possibly expose female breast nipples"
      Good news, gentlemen — you can show your “breast nipples” all you want!

    3. Clothing that exposes “bare sides or under curvature of the breasts”
      What about legs, CBS? Who will stop this bare legs phenomenon that’s been plaguing the nation?



  4. "I want to be seen, to be understood deeply and to be not so very lonely." 

    Jodie Foster gave a somewhat confusing but overall endearing speech at last night’s Golden Globes upon winning the Cecil B. DeMille award. Watch it here.


  5. The Hollywood Foreign Press announced its nominees for the 70th annual Golden Globe awards early Thursday. Who was snubbed? Who came out on top? A few of our picks:

    Losers: AMC, Game of Thrones, Matthew McConaughey
    Winners: Anne Hathaway, Quentin Tarantino, Girls 

    See the rest of The Week's rundown here.

    PHOTO: Universal Pictures

    (Source: theweek.com)


  6. The American Music Awards celebrated its 40th anniversary Sunday with a rather colorful telecast that brought together the country’s most popular musicians, singers, and songwriters.  In one of the night’s biggest (and most awkward) moments, Jenny McCarthy accosted winner Justin Bieber with kisses.

    Here, a look back at 11 more iconic snapshots from the AMA archives.

    (Source: theweek.com)


  7. Because great opinion writing deserves recognition.

    The Week Opinion Awards are the only awards recognizing and celebrating the nation’s best opinion journalists. This year’s awards ceremony is tomorrow, May 11 at The W Hotel in Washington, D.C. David Gregory, the moderator of Meet the Press, will host the ceremony. He will be joined by two panelists: Austan Goolsbee, chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors, and Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.).

    • Columnist of the Year nominees
      Including Nicholas D. Kristof (The New York Times), Peggy Noonan (The Wall Street Journal), Radley Balko (Reason magazine) 
    • Cartoonist of the Year nominees
      Including Tom Toles (The Washington Post), Mike Luckovich (The Atlanta Journal-Constitution), Steve Breen (The San Diego Union-Tribune)

    Check out previous winners and follow all the coverage here. You can also follow #OpinionAwards on Twitter.


  8. TheWeek.com is a winner of min's Digital Team of the Year award, and Best Consumer Relaunch award! We are so proud! Check out the rest of the winners and awards! (Congrats to Atlantic, PEOPLE, Vogue, Financial Times, and Sports Illustrated on your various awards!)